Log in

Log in to to access all content 

Log in

MASP Spotlight

Meet the candidates for President Elect 2023!

MASP is looking for our next president!  The ideal candidate for President-Elect is an active and   contributing member of the association with excellent communication and leadership skills.  Find  more by reading the latest message from the Nominations and Elections Committee and the Association’s Elections Policies and Procedures.  

Meet Candidate Lisa Backman:  Candidate_ Lisa Backman (1).pdf

Additional statement from Lisa Backman - Backman Election Statement.pdf

Meet Candidate Michael Dixon: Candidate_ Michael Dixon.pdf

Additional statement from Michael Dixon - Additional statement 6-1-2023 (1).pdf

 Questions? Contact the Nominations and Elections Committee at

Poll is now open 6/5/2023 for those members eligible to vote.

Membership Voting Eligibility:To be eligible to vote, a person must become a MASP member (Regular, Retired, or Student) at least three weeks before the start of the MASP election. 

Early Childhood Mini-Series

MASP is very pleased to announce an upcoming 9 session mini-series, Authentic Assessment for Early Childhood Intervention: Best Practices for Best Outcomes, presented by Dr. Stephen Bagnato. This mini-series runs Mondays 4:00pm to 5:30pm, from September 11 through November 6, 2023. This course will help to prepare school psychologists and other interdisciplinary professionals, including speech therapists, OTs, PTs, teachers, behavior specialists, and social workers, to become important team members and crucial partners in the early childhood intervention field. While the focus of this series is early childhood, the content spans developmental stages and can be applied at various grade levels. Register with your team to receive a discount! 

For more information about the course, read the course syllabus

Early Childhood Mini-Series

Watch Dr. Bagnato give an introduction to the mini-series: 

Dr. Bagnato

Registration is open until September 1, 2023.  Two books will be included in the registration fee.  We will do our best to get these books to those that registered, but it cannot be guaranteed for those that register after June 5, 2023. 



Grant Will Help Increase the Number of Rural School Psychologists in Maine

Who are School Psychologists?  What can they do for you?

2021 Practice Model Brochure FINAL WEB.pdf

Who Are School Psychologists Infographic_2020.pdf

Member Recognition

If you know of a MASP member who is serving our field well and deserves to be recognized (including yourself!), please let us know by filling out

this quick form

Comment Box

Do you have a question, comment, or suggestion for MASP? Please use this link to submit! If you provide your email address, someone from MASP will contact you within a week. 

Upcoming Events


Never been a member before? Click on the membership application to join!

Membership Application

Looking to renew your membership? Please login to your account and renew under your profile.

MASP has adopted a Commitment to Civility, which each member by way of their membership in this organization, agrees to adhere to.  

MASP's Commitment to Civility

MASP Executive Board

                                                                  Nadia Cromwell -

                                                                       Lisa Backman -

MASP Committees

Please contact a committee chair if you have questions about work related to a committee

Civility and Ethics


Garry Wickerd

Nominations & Elections


Jim Babcock

Government and

Professional Relations


Kathy Gillis




Danielle Williams




Mary MacLennan




Susan Holinger 

Lisa Backman

Looking for meeting minutes?

For committee meeting minutes go to the committee page.

For Executive Board minutes, go to Executive Board Meetings and Minutes.

Contact US

PO Box 116 South Windham, ME 04082

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software